Workin’ in the FAB Lab

Today we had our second class in the FAB lab (which does stand for FABULOUS, just in case you were thinking it stood for fabrication..).  We had a demo on the laser cutter and the vinyl cutter. Its days like this that make me stop and think “We are having way too much fun for this to be grad school..”

The first image was my laser cutter print, we aren’t sure why it only etched and skipped the cutting.. but it was my first go at it, so I’m fine with anything really. The second image was the vinyl sticker I printed for my laptop (wishing I chose a different font actually).

Our first assignment is to create a 1 meter square installation using the machines in the lab (to hang in the lab).. Gosh this is going to be tough, sometimes more options are way harder than less options.

Click here for a link to our professors’ page.

Leave a Reply

