Not so peachy

I woke up today on the wrong side of the world (yes, even with that cute little monster sharing a bed with me). Things at school have been getting more intense. Nothing really beyond our abilities,  its just that I am feeling a little disconnected from my own life. I miss my friends. I miss the familiar faces and places of home. I bought this desk plant to help reduce the stress at my studio.. the stupid thing has decided to start dying, and its stressing the hell out of me. Should I just throw it out? I am giving it one last chance.. I’m going to cut off all the dead bits and see if that will revive it, Patricia (fellow grad student) thinks it should work. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

