Visual Interface Design

For my elective this semester I signed up for a graduate level graphic design class called Visual Interface Design. The class meets once a week, for six hours at a time. I honestly was really worried about that, but after attending the first class I was be happy with the way things played out. In this class we are doing 8 weeks of mini projects, at the end of 8 weeks we will choose one of our mini projects to expand into an 8 week final project. We are required to keep some form of journal for this class, and since our teacher suggested a tumblr, and I already had one I wasnt using, I decided to start posting my work there.

Above is an image from last weeks iPhone App design. I designed an App called In My City that basically tells you all the events going on in your city.

So far we’ve done 4 projects, I’m not sure if any of them really scream final project yet.. we shall see.

 

 

Leave a Reply

