Around VCUQ

Sometime last year I decided I was going to experience everything I could possibly experience in one lifetime.. as part of that decision I am constantly poking my nose into places that look interesting. This week at VCUQ I witnessed a Kimono demonstration by a very lovely, soft spoke, Japanese women. I hadn’t realized that the Murakami exhibit was part of events that will be going on all year to celebrate the 40 year relationship between Qatar and Japan. Also this week I stopped by to see what the freshmen from both VCU-Richmond and VCU-Qatar had put together as part of the Richmond’s students visit to Qatar. I love it when students take over the hallways and feel free enough to claim their school as their own.. lets hope they create more chances to do so!

 

Leave a Reply

